2018/2019 Academic Year Calendar

Monday, August 27:  Lessons begin
Monday, September 3: Labor Day -  No lessons
Monday, October 8: Columbus Day - No lessons
Friday, October 19: Halloween Studio Class, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, November 11: NVMTA Musical Theater Competition Recital, 2:00 p.m.
Wednesday - Friday, November 21 - 23: Thanksgiving Break
Friday, December 21: Holiday Studio Class
Saturday, December 22 - Monday, January 7: Winter Break
Monday, February 18: President's Day - No lessons
Saturday, February 23: NATS rehearsals with David Chavez (sign up on Calendar)
Sunday, February 24:  NATS rehearsals with Mark Irchai (sigh up on Calendar)
Saturday, March 2: Virginia NATS at Shenandoah University
Saturday, March 23: Regional NATS at Towson State, MD
Saturday, April 6: NVMTA Voice Achievement Awards
April 15 - 19: Spring Break; No lessons
Saturday, April 13: April Fools Studio Class, 7:30 p.m.
Monday, May 27: Memorial Day - No lessons
Saturday, June 15: Student Recital, 11:00 a.m. at Fairfax United Methodist Church